2018 ADDY Awards: The Art of Advertising

The Art of Advertising: 2018 American Advertising Awards

Join the Amarillo Chapter of the American Advertising Federation as we recognize and reward the creative spirit of excellence in the art of advertising at the 2018 American Advertising Awards.


2018 American Advertising Awards

Saturday, February 24, 2018 · 6-9 p.m.

The Derrick Event Center

814 S. Taylor Street; Amarillo, Texas 79101


This year’s event will include food & drink, entertainment, raffles, artwork in the Cerulean Gallery, and recognition of the best advertising in the Amarillo market.


Yellow City AAF Central Region Conference Excelled!

We brought the Texas Panhandle Hospitality to the AAF Central Region Conference 2017! Those who attended have given great reviews on the high level of speakers, excellent food, and fun after hours off-site venues. We even had our guest celebrity speaker, Brett Cullen, join us at the Denim and Diamonds Closing Reception! Excellent swag bags with goodies, more liquor than you could possibly drink, and a variety of food and snacks – all day long.

Thank you to all our excellent speakers! Jim Datri, Scott Cone, Maria Hale, Brett Cullen, Jackie Dryden, Street Volkswagen Team – John Luciano, Chris Villegas, David Meraz; Lisa Blake, Carla Michelotti, Clark Rector, Keith Powell, Roger Lindley, Carl Mullins, Beth Duke, Kevin Ball, Clay Stribling, Kevin Berman, John Newall, Jim Malcolm, Marissa Deslatte, Walter Barraza, Lalo Duran. 

AAF Amarillo extends a real Big thank you to Quantcast/Real Time Academy for bringing their training sessions on Advertising to the conference. We hope other clubs take advantage of what they can offer in your area.  http://rtaacademy.com


Committee Members

Thank you to all the Committee Chairs and volunteers that helped make this such a successful conference.
Conference Chair – Cathleen Tyson; Registration – Martha Del Toro; Speakers Chair – Megan Reed, Keynote Chair, Ann Iverson; Event Chairs – Stephanie Price, Broc Carter, Trey Roach; Lunch/Break Chair – Jody Reynolds; Swag Bag Chairs – David Meraz, Han Owens; Video Production – Chris Villegas; Audio/Video Chair – Honnah Taylor; Volunteers Chair – Wesley Condray; Decorations Chair –  Maegan Seymour; Social Media Event Chair –  Kelly Podzemny. Sponsorship – April Johansson; Central Region Advisors – Blake Goldston, Kevin Fullerton; Print/Design Chair – Susan Porter; Accounting – Heather Brunson, Lindsey Murphy; Center City – Beth Duke; Embassy Suites – Jenna Clary; Amarillo Visitors Bureau – Stephanie Andrews. Volkswagen’s local team went above and beyond as the Conference Most Valuable Players! Thank you to Jerry Bergeron for designing the over all Yellow City Conference theme.

Thank you to all our sponsors!
Volkswagen, Street Volkswagen, FirstBank Southwest, Fredrikson & Byron, P.A., ARC, Raycom, Lamar, Reed Beverage, Panhandle-Plains Historical Museum, PPS, Born Banner, Cenveo, Scarborough Specialties, Emfluence, Central City, Amarillo Chamber of Commerce.